Continuing Education

60 Professional Development Points every 6 years

1 Continuing Education Unit (CEU) = 5 Professional Development Points (PDPs)

Tennessee Public School Teachers

  • Tennessee teachers must obtain 60 professional development points every (6) years to renew their teaching certificate.
  • The online courses at The Teachers Academy are written in 3, 6, 15 and 18 hour (Professional Development Point) increments.
  • Upon course completion, teachers will receive a Certificate of Completion and Feedback Form stating the hours earned and skills mastered.
  • Submit the Request for Approval form for pre-approval.
  • Note: Course TR1003 Cyber Bullying Facts and Prevention is not accepted by TN DOE.
  • The Teacher’s Academy is accredited by the International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET).

Tennessee Private School Teachers

  • The Teacher’s Academy is an approved provider of ACSI Credits, Continuing Education Units (CEUs) by Association of Christian School International.
  • The Teacher’s Academy courses fall under professional, non-biblical studies.

Let’s keep in touch

Where teachers go to learn.